Faculty of Cunsumer Science - Departments and Programmes

Faculty of Consumer Sciences

Departments and Programmes

At present the Faculty has three (3) Departments and six (6) Programmes, the:

  1. Department of Consumer Science Education and Community Development (CED)
  • B.Sc. in Consumer Science  (COS)
  • B.Sc. in Consumer Science Education (COSE)
  • M.Sc. in Consumer Science


  1. Department of Food and Nutrition Sciences (FNS)
  • B.Sc. in Food Science, Nutrition and Technology (FSNT) 
  • M.Sc. in Food Science and


  1. Department of Textiles and Apparel Design (TAD)
  • B.Sc. in Textiles, Apparel Design and Management (TADM)